Tolerance vs. Acceptance

There are many religious that teach kindness and tolerance but still don’t teach full acceptance for certain types of people and groups of people. People in many faiths and spiritual paths have to choose to accept people fully beyond the constrictions of their faith. This is a good thing. I hope this is a growing idea.

Not wanting there to be a divide between doctrine and personal belief. I chose to follow another path. My belief system does not teach hate, mere tolerance, or partial acceptance, it teaches acceptance for all. It teaches me to live my life in a way that causes no harm to other living beings AND makes me happy. (Yes, unfortunately, there are a few of my faith,  who do hold prejudices and not don’t acceptance some. The minority.) However, you will find no word of doctrine, teaching you not to accept someone.

My belief system does not teach hate, mere tolerance, or partial acceptance, it teaches acceptance for all. It teaches me to live my life in a way that causes no harm to other living beings AND makes me happy.  If they are unkind, unfair, or evil, we may guard ourselves, but pretty much they only qualifier is if you are good, and fair you are accepted. No doctrine otherwise.

I wish this was the kind of world we all lived in. If we could all follow our own paths, beliefs, and religions but take out the parts teaching us to only tolerance of some, or even hate others, what a beautiful kind world it would be.

-Star

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

