Off Kilter

Yesterday was a completely off-kilter, unbalanced day. I couldn’t seem to do anything without tripping myself up, there seemed to be chaos buzzing in the air. I ended up putting the Nawang Khechog station on at work to focus.

( Nawang is a wonderful  Tibetan flute player and composer.)

I know some of us will do anything to protect ourselves from chaos and negative energy. We all have our own rituals, whether  mental or  physical. (Even if it’s just that morning cup of coffee.) Personally, I love some good sage.  I love the smell of it when it burns, and it reminds me to be centered, balance and serves as a sort of psychic protection.

Does anyone else have any rituals daily of otherwise, they used to ready themselves for the day and whatever it might throw at them?

Leave a Reply

