Achieving the Unattainable

I am always trying to find balance in everything in life. (Mostly because I spent my youth without it.) Expecting to achieve that perfect balance in all aspects of our lives is an unattainable goal. While we should not expect perfection, we should continue to strive for balance anyways. (We cannot expect  perfection because we cannot control the actions of others or the world around us, and trying to leads to more chaos/unbalance.)

One of the things we need to strive for balance is in self-care and care for others. If we only ever put ourselves first there is no balance, or if we only ever put others first there is also a problem. (I’ve found myself in the latter category most of my life.)

On a daily basis, I try to think, what do I have to do today? How could these things help or affect my partner, pets, family, and friends etc… How can I help others while helping myself?

Working towards balance in this and all things is one of the most centering, rewarding, and often helpful things we can do for ourselves and others in this existence.

-Star

 

Leave a Reply

