Perpetual Motion: Growth and Learning

 

I spent all of my teen and adult years up until now suffering from frequent migraines. Nothing had worked up until this past week when I seemed to find a combination of things that helped me where nothing else ever had. First I felt relieved by this and then I felt appreciation.

Why, appreciation?  

Appreciation, because every day that I learn something new I am thankful. It doesn’t matter if it’s something small or something larger.  It doesn’t matter if it’s something, like the migraine relief, that helps me personally or something that helps others. It could be something super useful, or it could just be something I find interesting.

If we leave ourselves open and receptive to new things and ideas instead of just going through the motions in life deciding we already know all we need, won’t life be more rewarding, more interesting, more satisfying?  Every new piece of information could invariably lead us to new opportunities and rewards, spiritual and/or temporal. (Plus learning just for learning sake just feels good.)

Personally, the more I learn, the more complete I feel, and the more I understand the world, and myself.

Learn Perpetually and Grow Exponentially. Today. Tomorrow. Always.

-Star

(Follow me on Twitter between  WP Post @ConstantKarma )

 

Leave a Reply

